Library hours Directions to the  Library  Help 

Kewanee Public Library District

102 South Tremont Street, Kewanee, IL 61443  309-852-4505


General Information   News and Events Services Catalog Electronic Resources Home My Library Account

Library Catalogs      Kids Stuff         Research        Health       Automobile   Government    
Genealogy
    Music, Movies &  Food      Booklovers   

For help, please contact the Information Services Department at the Kewanee Public Library at 309-852-4505 or email us.

Search for books.

 

Search  for an item in our new catalog. 
You may search just our library or ALL libraries in the RSA Cat.

RSA Cat Instructions 

or if you want to search an even bigger group of libraries, try World Cat

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

 

You will need your library card 
to use this resource.

General Reference Center Gold

Popular magazines, scholarly journals, current newspapers, and much more.

A wealth of information for writing and citation.

 

Britannica Online
Library Edition

CIA World Fact Book

Google Scholar

Internet Public Library

Animated books, games and puzzles for young children.

 

 

KIDS Catalog

A kid friendly way to search the library catalog

 

           

           Middle& High School Collection

 

Award Winning Books

Caldecott
Newbery
and many more


Grades 3-8 Collection


Diet Blog

Best of diet news and advice

Fit Day
Free Diet & Weight Loss Journal

Nutrition Data
Most accurate and comprehensive nutrition analysis available

.


US Immigration Information

Federal Government Website

FIND-IT! ILLINOIS

State of Illinois Website


City of Kewanee Website

Henry County, Illinois Website

 Kewanee Chamber of Commerce Website

Henry County Legal
Self-Help Center

Access more than 1100 historical (1690-1922) newspapers from all 50 states.

You will need your library card to use this resource. 


HeritageQuest Online

 

Illinois State Archives Page

(includes the Illinois Death Index, Marriage Index and more)

 

 

Click below to search a newspaper's archives or to read today's news today.
You need your Kewanee Library card to access these resources.

Current & archived full-text articles newspapers nationwide.  Complete electronic editions of more than 1300 newspapers.

Local genealogist's and historian's websites

Henry County Genealogical Society

Henry County Historical Society

Fresh Fiction

New York Times Bestseller List

Pulitzer Prize Awards

Amazon.com

NEW @ KEWANEE PLD

Books
Movies
Music

CHILTON LIBRARY.COM

Online auto repair manuals.
You will need your library card.
Card number must start with capital

DIY 
Publish your writing
or read others' work!

Fanfiction.net
Fanfiction = Stories that continue 
a favorite book or movie.

Portkey
 Harry Potter Fanficiton

Poets & Writers
Largest nonprofit organization
 for creative writers

Free eBooks.

Download to your PC.

 

THOMAS GALE
LEGAL FORMS
You will need your library card.
Card number must start with capital

Searchable website of recipes and with reviews.


...a place for music fans to indulge their passion

 

IMDb

Internet Movie Database

 

Find out a car's value...

For Commuters & other Road Warriors

Cheapest gas prices in Illinois

Illinois Road Construction

Winter Road Conditions

 

http://www.fueleconomy.gov/

Visit the Federal Government's Website on fuel economy.

 

Report a broken link. Back to KPL home page Back to the top of the page